April 8th, 2021

9:00 a.m. (Ciudad de México – Bogotá – Lima) 10:00 a.m. (New York – ET – Caracas – Santiago)

11:00 a.m. (Buenos Aires – Brasilia) 4:00 p.m. (Barcelona – Paris CET)



About this webinar

The purpose of this webinar is to share experiences and visions on the recent developments in the region’s capital flows and external debt before and during the current crisis, understanding its effects on the financial vulnerabilities and strengths of the countries in the region. Specifically, the idea is to discuss the following aspects:

  • Covid-19 shock effects on public and private capital flows (short-term and foreign direct investment) and public and private indebtedness in foreign currency, within a context of high international liquidity.
  • Evolution and diagnosis.
  • Capital flows vulnerabilities and strengths, and public and private external indebtedness levels and profiles.
  • Macroeconomic and financial stability’s main future challenges.

Latin American Reserve Fund – FLAR

José Darío Uribe

Executive President

Opening Remarks
CAF- Development Bank of Latin America

Pablo Sanguinetti

Vice President of Knowledge

Opening Remarks



Biography


Central Reserve Bank of Peru

Mauricio de la Cuba

Head of World Economics



Biography


Central Bank of Chile

Miguel Fuentes Díaz

Manager of International Analysis



Biography


Central Bank of Colombia

Enrique Montes Uribe

Head of the External Sector Section



Biography


Central Bank of Mexico

Gerardo Zúñiga Villaseñor

Director of International Affairs


Organizers and Moderators:

Adriana Arreaza, Director of Macroeconomic Studies, Development Bank of Latin America – CAF

Carlos Giraldo, Chief Economist, Latin American Reserve Fund – FLAR