December 10th 2020

01:00 p.m. (Mexico City) | 02:00 p.m. (Bogota – Lima – New York ET) | 03:00 p.m. (Caracas)

04:00 p.m. (Brasilia – Buenos Aires – Santiago) | 08:00 p.m. (Barcelona – Paris CET)



About this webinar

The COVID-19 shock has had deep effects on financial systems throughout the region. To address them, the policies adopted in the different areas have managed to preserve financial stability. However, future risks and challenges persist, particularly if the crisis continues and leads to widespread solvency problems.

To discuss these issues from a technical point of view, we have invited those in charge of financial stability from the central banks of Chile, Colombia, Mexico and Peru. Based on their experiences and visions, each of the speakers will make an initial presentation followed by rounds of questions. This webinar provides valuable analytical elements to better understand the current situation, policy measures, and challenges to financial stability in Latin America.


Latin American Reserve Fund

José Darío Uribe

Executive President

Opening remarks
CAF – Development Bank of Latin America

Pablo Sanguinetti

Vice President of Knowledge

Opening remarks



Short Bio


Central Bank of Chile

Solange Berstein

Director of Financial Policy Division



Short Bio


Central Bank of Colombia

Daniel Osorio

Director of Financial Stability Department



Short Bio


Central Bank of Mexico

Martín Tobal

Director of Macrofinancial Risk Analysis Directorate



Short Bio


Central Reserve Bank of Peru

Elías Minaya

Deputy Manager, Financial System and Capital Markets Analysis


Organizers and Moderators:

Adriana Arreaza, Director of Macroeconomic Studies, Development Bank of Latin America – CAF

Carlos Giraldo, Chief Economist, Latin American Reserve Fund – FLAR